Dol Certifies Approximately 4,000 Workers In 10 States As Eligible To Apply For Trade Adjustment Ass-工号9527为您服务�����

Legal The U.S Department of Labor (DOL) has stated that 4000 workers from the states of California, Michigan, Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Washington, and Wisconsin are eligible for the Trade Adjustment Assistance (TAA) program. In order to help the workers who were affected by the trade, the U.S Department of Labor along with the TAA provides workers a platform for employment and training services. This in a way would help them to procure jobs in potential industries. The Secretary of Labor Hilda L. Solis, in an interview with the press also quoted that the DOL would in addition ensure that these workers acquire secure permanent jobs which would eventually help them support their families. The process of application will be explained by the states to the individual workers who are covered under the latest TAA certifications. The workers who are qualified will be entitled to receive the benefits of the case management and re-employment services. The other benefits of this Trade Assistance Adjustment Program also include training for the workers in new occupational skills and trade readjustment allowances that would ensure financial assistance as well. Apart from this, job search, relocation allowances, and the Health Coverage Tax Credit (HCTC) can also be received by a few workers. Eligible workers of all ages can benefit through the TAA. Along with this, the workers who are 50 years of age and older may also decide to receive re-employment trade adjustment assistance (RTAA) instead. The RTAA will compensate 50 percent of the difference between the old wage and the new wage, for workers whose wages is less than $55,000 and lesser than those earned in the adverse employment. This reimbursement can be up to up to $12,000 for a period of two years. RTAA applicants may also be qualified for retraining and the HCTC. About the Author: 相关的主题文章: